Pitching Forum


FEST - Pitching Forum is FEST’s international financing and co-production event, dedicated to the facilitation, development, and financing of film projects.

The 28 selected finalists will have 5 minutes to present their pitch to world-renowned experts, including producers, distributors and financiers, all looking for new projects to support. At the end of each pitch they will have 10 minutes for collective feedback and discussion with the experts. In addition to that, each finalist will have the opportunity to partake in an exclusive individual meeting with all the experts, for private feedback and counseling about their project.

The projects will be divided into three categories: short films, feature films, and documentaries, so we can build a panel of experts working in these fields within the international film industry. One session will be held for each category.

The final presentations will be preceded by a three-day training focused on pitch development, head by two renowned experts who will help the finalists to prepare their presentation, so they can make the most of it.  





FEST - Pitching Forum will take place on June 26th and 27th, 2020.

The training sessions prior to the 2-day pitch event will happen on June 24th - 25th, 2020.



Some experts that have joined our jury panel in the past include Finola Dwyer, Michael Katz, Tivi Magnusson, Paul Miller, Tim Corrie, Gareth Wiley, Sean Gascoine, Rachel Robey, Isabel Lima, Cynthia Hargrave, Kami Naghdi, Angela Bosch, Paulo Trancoso, and Pandora Cunha Teles. 

You can consult last year's selected projects here



FEST - Pitching Forum's access to the final project presentations is limited to FEST PRO badge holders.