New Directors | New Films
FEST announces its 2021 edition winners

As a conclusion to our 17th edition of FEST - New Directors | New Films Festival, we reveal the big winners of this year's competitions. The votes are the result of the choices of the audience and the juries, which were in charge of evaluating both our selection of short films and feature films.

The winning films in the Silver Lynx and Golden Lynx categories will be screened this Monday, October 11th, starting at 6pm, at Centro Multimeios de Espinho Auditorium. 

GOLDEN LYNX - International Feature Films Competition

Golden Lynx for Best Fiction Feature

The Civilian, Teodora Mihai

Golden Lynx for Best Feature Documentary

Last Kights of the Right Side,Michał Edelman

Honorable Mention

Mighty Flash, Ainhoa Rodríguez


Audience Awards

Audience Award for Best Feature Film

Enforcement, Anders Ølholm, Frederik Louis Hviid

Audience Award for Best Short Film

Haeberli, Moritz Mueller-Preisser


SILVER LYNX - International Short Films Competition

Silver Lynx for Best Fiction Short Film

Zonder Meer, Meltse Van Coillie

Honorable Mentions

Dustin, Naïla Guiguet

Silver Lynx for Best Documentary Short Film

MundoAna Edwards

Honorable Mention

Still Processing, Sophy Romvari

Under The Sky, Marta Skiba

Silver Lynx for Best Experimental Short Film

Copacabana Madureira, Leonardo Martinelli

Honorable Mention

Scum Mutation, Ov

One Thousand And One Attempts To Be An Ocean, Wang Yuyan

Silver Lynx for Best Animation Short Film

Easter Eggs, Nicolas Keppens

Honorable Mention

Souvenir Souvenir, Bastien Dubois


NATIONAL GRAND PRIX - Award for Best Portuguese Short Film

Miraflores, Rodrigo Braz Teixeira

Honorable Mention

We Won't Forget, Lucas Elliot Eberl, Edgar Morais

Mulher Como Árvore, Alejandro Vázquez San Miguel, Carmen Tortosa, Daniela Cajías, Flávio Ferreira, Helder Faria


NEXXT - Award for Best Academic Movie

Washing Machine, Dominik Hartl

Honorable Mention

Good German Work, Jannis Alexander Kiefer


FESTinha Awards 

Sub10 Audience Award (until 10 years old)

The Plastic Turtle, Miguel León, Claudia Osej

Sub 12 Audience Award (until 12 years old)

Totem, Katrine Glenhammer

Sub16 Audience Award (until 16 years old)

Dọlápọ̀ is Fine, Ethosheia Hylton