Awards and Jury

Anually, FEST awards the best works in the film scene, encompassing all categories.

The awards stretch out from the Golden Lynx, covering the genres of Fiction and Documentary; passing through the National Grand Prix, covering Diction, Documentary, Animation and Experimental Film; the Silver Lynx, covering the same film genres; the academic competition NEXXT; and ending in the FESTinha category.


As such, FEST anually presents a panel of jurys for it's Film Program and for FEST - Pitching Forum, that will be revealed closer to the Festival. 

Aditional to the Film Program, FEST also awards the best projects under development presentd during Pitching Forum.

With an award for each category (short fiction, feature fiction and documentary), after the final pitch presentations, the jury panel will decide regarding the awards.


The Pitching Forum awards are:

Mentorship Award – 3 months tutoring and project development with an expert. The most valued projects will have the opportunity to be tutored and helped in their development by one of the experts, who will support the project to get to a new level.

FEST Film Lab Award – A weekend training at a FEST FILM LAB Workshop of the winners’ choosing

Post Production Award – Services in Post-production provided by one of FEST’s partners.